Inexplicable meals from the past week that were definitely not caused by PMS or pregnancy in case you’re wondering (and I know you are):

  • King Doh beef: I ate full orders 2 nights in a row. Normally I’d get 2-3 meals out of 1 serving. I still can’t believe I didn’t explode from the sheer quantity.
  • Panera Bread: muffins, pastries and Asiago cheese bagels-one of each 3 days in a row; eaten as meals.
  • French toast with cinnamon & sugar topping: Dinner for 2 nights in a row, 4 slices each night. That’s basically like (but feels different from) eating 2 egg-coated cinnamon & sugar sandwiches. I can’t believe they actually filled me up too.
  • Hot chocolate: at least 2 cups/day

Possible excuses reasons for these meals include

  • being sick
  • being tired
  • mental fatigue
  • winter craving for carbs (energy)
  • loss of water weight: I know this one is a stretch but I’m grasping here.

What I haven’t had (that I normally have daily)

  • Cheez-its
  • Apples
  • Cheez-its with apple
  • Chicken
  • Motivation (obviously)

Tonight I’m semi-exerting myself and making bacon and eggs.

