1. This horoscope comes courtesy of my pager: “Too many choices have you feeling confused and cornered.” OK, this is definitely true. I think. I don’t know.
6
2. Here’s the newspaper version for today: “Decisions made yesterday flow into positive actions today. Your mind is ignited with pro-active ideas to bring about your desired changes and you will focus much energy in this direction. There is little patience for trivial matters yet you will find a touching moment comes to you unexpectedly that brings healing to an old concern.”
6
OK, similar theme about changes…and I’d like to think I’ll have a touching moment, and of course who wouldn’t want to “bring healing to an old concern”? I rate this one “too generic and fortune cookie-like, but with a hint of truth that anyone could relate to.”
6
3. Next, an online version: “The string of fiddly and unsettling lunar aspects brings with it a significant increase in your emotional intensity. This could be very beneficial if you are in a new relationship. If you are single or in an established relationship you may need to keep a grip on any emotional outbursts!”
6
Well I’m always emotionally intense so it’s hard to imagine it increasing unless I have a full-out breakdown or go postal, both of which I hope to avoid. God knows the relationship part is n/a, and yet there’s that pesky mention of change (i.e.-“unsettling lunar aspects”) but what the hell does that even mean? I vote that horoscope as a “not true.”
6
4. And finally, from another online source: “You shouldn’t be shy about speaking up today — people are listening, even if they don’t appear to be. Your ability to impress them with the force of ideas alone is remarkable and valuable.”
6
Right, like I’ve ever been accused of being too shy to speak up…It’s too soon in the day to know if this one is accurate, so I’m rating it a “???”
6
Well, there it is. An unscientific comparison of an unscientific genre made by an unscientific person.

