That’s me, asking myself that question, by the way. I have a lot of questions for myself:

  • Why haven’t I been blogging?
  • Don’t I know that ~6 people are depending on me to provide my skewed perspective on my life?
  • Don’t I feel a sense of obloggation obligation to my readership?
  • Don’t I know that people will stop reading this if I don’t make more of an effort?
  • What could possibly be more important than doing this?
  • Have I at least been gardening or reading or watching tv or visiting with friends or ANYTHING for fun since I’m clearly not blogging?

Unfortunately, the only answers I can provide are the guilt-ridden responses of a recovering catholic who knows she “should” give some decent answers even though I can’t really talk about it anyway. In short, I’ve been busy.

Mostly it’s job-related. That’s all I can really say right now, but I haven’t been gardening, haven’t been reading much, have a pile of DVR’d shows to watch, haven’t even been reading my Netvibes RSS page. sigh

All work and not enough play…makes me want to sleep 8+ hours a night (10+ on weekends!).

Lately, my relaxation has been either walking the dog or depodding my cleome plants. See this post for more exciting details.

And another exciting thing I’ve been doing is blowing up this damn ball (the smaller one-duh):

Do you know how long it takes to do this without the benefit of an air compressor? It takes months. OK, that might be slightly exaggerated but still, it takes surprisingly long…

Are you wondering why I have 2 balls?

I got the new one because it won’t roll away. It has sand in the bottom to weigh it down. It rocks!

Oh, it’s a chair, by the way. I use it at home when I’m at my desk. It helps with my back pain.

Now I can take the old one, which rolls away unless it’s on a stand that I hate, to work, where I can stuff it under my desk when I leave at night and use it for hallway bowling.

Anyway, I just wanted you to know I think of you lots and haven’t forgotten about you. I’ll be back with less vague information and more motivation when I can. xxoo

