OMG, I just realized that Christmas is in a week. I have nothing. Not even a list.

Given my current sitcheation I am brainstorming (with myself) for inexpensive gifts ideas.

So far:

-clothespin ornaments

-dough ornaments decorated with the ink of Sharpie pens (or interior glossy latex white paint and/or black BBQ pit paint)

-homemade bacon fat and birdseed covered pine cone (for birds, although it might be a fiber-filled breakfast for people too)

-my collection of hotel room shampoo bottles

-“Let’s make pasta” basket with 1/2 box of spaghetti noodles, can of diced tomatoes, spices in baggies (or in cleaned-out hotel room shampoo bottles), Parmesan cheese

-Cat food seasoned with Penzey’s Sandwich Seasoning (makes anything taste good!)

-OOH! I have homemade pesto in the freezer from my surplus basil crop this year! Yay! That’s almost like a real gift. Wonder if it would fit in those hotel room shampoo bottles

-Litter box sculptures painted with Kilz – they’d be abstract, of course, given the nature of what is in a litter box.

-And for my new brother-in-law, who said he’d eat just about anything but squirrel: a newly-killed, fresh-frozen m/vole from the back porch

Alrighty, that’s all I can come up with right now.

Let me know if you have any ideas.

Please. I beg you. My family and friends beg you.

