Dear Diary,

Sorry it’s been so long since I’ve written but have had much going on. Have started drafts on many things (all those drafts, so little time) but in a nutshell,

–new temp. gig (I guess technically they’re all temporary really); Today was my 5th day and I finally have almost all (software) tools and accesses to do my job (if I knew what that was). This will be a test of how quickly I can learn many new things all at once.

<side note: Historically, this has not been my modus operandi. I’m usually slow to learn.  Just when you wonder if I could possibly have any more questions, I amaze you with my brilliance.>

–Finally, after successfully avoiding it for 16+ years, I pulled the old caulk out of my tub. It was just as ugly a job as I thought it would be (no backer rods! 1st layer of caulk still present). But I was “saved” from actually doing the deed (re-caulking) because…

–Was on the losing end of a (literal) cat fight:  My days as a hand model are over. They don’t stitch animal wounds because of the infection risk.

Having had infections as results of the previous 2 times I tried saving Li’l Effer from the evil neighbor cat, you’d think I’d have learned by now, but $250 later, I can finally say I have learned. I had to leave the Bubster to fend for himself and run in to call for help. He’s an a-hole but he’s really a wimp at heart so I felt guilty (later actually, not at the time), but tough sh**.

He was traumatized but I was injured. The swelling is down, the wound is almost closed, and the scarring has begun. Couldn’t get my hand wet for many days but since I couldn’t really move it, it didn’t matter much.

ow1

No, my hands are not normally this fat…I couldn’t even wear my bling, so that should tell you something!

0213092002

–Learning new electronics: This must be how a dieter feels when they go off their diet. So much for less consumption and all that crap. More to come but it is time-consuming to play with learn new stuff.

‘K diary, gotta go figure out my antenna so I can set the DVR.

TTFN xx

me

