• Lappy needs new mobo so haven’t had use of laptop except at work to check email, at sister’s a couple of x, and at the libarry once for 2+ weeks (gasp pant).
  • Fanny, “grandpa” and I start Beginning Adolescent Puppy Training tonight. Told the teacher I had to withdraw because of needing new motherboard but she said she loves Fanny and really wants us to come so will comp us the class!
  • Saw Julie and Julia and it reinvigorated my dormant desire to move to Paris. But not to cook.
  • Sometime during the last few weeks my blog got its 13,000 hit, no thanks to the active writing I’ve been doing…but thanks to you all.
  • My developer is leaving me and I am despondent.
  • Got hit on by someone (in a what-most-people-would-think-was-a-good way) and I ran away from him (really a fast walk).
  • Garden looks great despite me.
  • For the 2nd time in my adult life, my mother told me I should be someone’s friend because THEY need me. Not because I want their friendship and despite the fact that each is toxic, but more like because they are toxic and (basically) because it’d be more “christian” of me to lose my mind and whatever trust I have in humanity just so these sad people could call to itchbay and moan while they’re effed up. I guess their sanity is more important than mine…
  • (Almost as if to prove the above point she says…) Sometimes I think I hear one of my cats meowing to come inside. I did have them for 15 years though, so cut me some slack on the sanity thing, ok?
  • Punishment reading for this summer: Train your mind train your something. I can’t remember the title but it’s about how Buddhists have helped scientists understand brain plasticity.
  • Read any post from the last 2 summers, and as long as it doesn’t have to do with the cats, it probably could apply to this summer too.
