I can’t believe it’s been 4 years since I made efforts to write here. Or anywhere really. Facebook has proven to be a good venue for me because I can be a smartas$ in a few words. It also serves as a way for me to keep up with far-flung family and friends, so it has been fun to be on there. Sorry blog.

I can’t explain why I lost the urge to blog, but I am so grateful for all the people who’ve asked me when I’m going to start again.Strange (for me) is that I haven’t really even journaled or written anything “on the side.” Something to do with stopping therapy maybe??

I seem to have lost some of my sarcastic mojo, which apparently was the lifeblood of my blog. Sure, I can still be snarky with the best of them, but some of that edge has softened.

Lord knows I have enough to say, though, so I guess some things haven’t changed…

So I guess we’ll see. I have to start somewhere again and here it is. More to come??

